News & EventsLatest NewsCalendar
Committee Update

Committee Update

Ben Davis2 Feb - 09:16
Share via

2024 Appointments Confirmed

As we enter 2024, the season draws ever closer, fixtures have been formally announced and the real countdown to the season can begin. 2024 is set to be an exciting year for all here at Leeds & Broomfield after our successes last year. Alongside our four senior sides and thriving junior and girls sections, we will also be hosting our Cricket Week in June. This will include the return of our annual fixture against Iggy’s Fund XI.

In January, The Annual General Meeting saw the following members appointed to the committee for this season:

President: Martin McCague
Chairman: Chris Davis
Vice Chairman: Max Aitken
Treasurer: Ian Davis
Club Secretary: Sarah O’Connell
Club Captain: George Davis
2nd XI Captain: Nick Prime
3rd XI Captain and Academy Manager: Martin Holmes
National Village Cup Captain: Ed Scrivens
Sunday XI Captain: Clarry McCague
Head of Senior Cricket: Richard Parsons
Head of Junior Cricket: James Ingarfield
Head of Girls’ Cricket: Paul Hicks
Head of Strategy: Glenn Aitken
Head of Sponsorship and Partnerships: Saurav Parmar
Head of Communications: Alex Czabaniuk
Head Groundsman: David Wratten
Head of Welfare: Justine Frost
Facilities Manager: John Smith
Fund-raising Manager: Lyndsey Rance
Vice-Presidents’ representative: Alan Vidgen
Scorers: Andy Huthwaite & Jane Fraser
Chairman of Selectors: Michael Shelton
Fixtures Secretary: Connor Styche
Membership Secretary: Dom O’Connell
Web Administrator: Ben Davis
Club Historian: Peter Bowden
Bar Manager: Monte McCague

The committee is looking forward to supporting the delivery of another successful season. There are still opportunities to join the committee, so if any players, past or present, are interested, please let us know.

Many thanks,

Leeds & Broomfield Cricket Club Committee

Further reading